UPDATE: Numbers in – four incumbents and Abbotsford First

Four incumbents back on council, with Abbotsford First taking remaining seats

  • Nov. 15, 2014 8:00 a.m.

Abbotsford’s new mayor is Henry Braun, with 16,171 votes, 50.91 per cent, and 15,594 for Bruce Banman, at 49.09 per cent of the total vote.

Four incumbents have been elected: Patricia Ross, Les Barkman, Moe Gill and Dave Loewen. The four new councillors are all members of Abbotsford First: Ross Siemens, Brenda Falk, Kelly Chahal and Sandy Blue.

Incumbent Bill MacGregor was not re-elected.

School trustees are Cindy Schafer, Stan Petersen, Shirley Wilson, Rhonda Pauls, Preet Rai, Freddy Latham and Phil Anderson.

Approximate voter turnout in Abbotsford was 38.4 per cent.

These are unofficial election results and final tallies will be announced on Monday.


Patricia Ross 14,852

Les Barkman 11,955

Moe Gill 11,459

Ross Siemens 11,255

Brenda Falk 10,649

Dave Loewen 10,419

Kelly Chahal 9,698

Sandy Blue 9,614



Cindy Schafer 12,777

Stan Petersen 12,343

Shirley Wilson 11,881

Rhonda Pauls 11,680

Preet Rai 11,489

Freddy Latham 10,901

Phil Anderson 9,928

For more photos from Saturday night’s election, visit the Abbotsford News Flickr page at https://www.flickr.com/photos/myabbynewsblackpress/

We are experiencing technical difficulties with our commenting platform and hope to be up and running again soon. In the meantime, you can still send us your thoughts on Facebook or Twitter, or submit a letter to the editor.