Skip to content

FEDERAL ELECTION 2021: Candidates declared so far in Abbotsford’s 3 federal ridings

Justin Trudeau announces snap election for Monday, Sept. 20

Several federal election candidates have already been declared in the three Abbotsford ridings.

Liberal leader Justin Trudeau announced Sunday (Aug. 15) that a snap election will occur on Monday, Sept. 20.

In the 2019 election, all three ridings were claimed by Conservative Party candidates.

These are the candidates already declared locally:


Conservative: Ed Fast (incumbent)

Liberal: Navreen Gill

Green Party: Stephen Fowler

People’s Party of Canada: Kevin Sinclair


Conservative: Brad Vis (incumbent)

Liberal: Geet Grewal

Green Party: Nicole Bellay

NDP: Lynn Perrin

People’s Party of Canada: Tyler Niles

LANGLEY-ALDERGROVE (includes a portion of Abbotsford)

Conservative: Tako van Popta (incumbent)

Liberal: Kim Richter

NDP: Michael Chang

2019 federal election: Conservatives win in Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon and Abbotsford ridings

Vikki Hopes

About the Author: Vikki Hopes

I have been a journalist for almost 40 years, and have been at the Abbotsford News since 1991.
Read more