Business association names board of directors

Abbotsford Downtown Business Association held its AGM earlier this month.

The Abbotsford Downtown Business Association held its 2013 aAnnual general meeting on April 11, 2013.

The board of directors and executive officers (noted in brackets) for the upcoming year is as follows:

Terms ending in 2015:

Paul MacLeod – property owner (President)

Asger Hansen – A&D Music (Treasurer)

Cristal Sawatzky – Level6Images

Kristen Moskaluik – Madison Avenue Hair

Jeff Starchuk – Royal Bank of Commerce

Elisa Robertson – Spruce Collective

Larry Loewen – Letterlock

Marilyn Paller – Strung Out On Beads

Danielle Beausoleil – Valley ProActive Orthotics

Terms ending in 2014:

Dustin Russell – Launch Menswear (Vice President)

Gerry Palmer – Dhindsa Palmer Law Offices (Secretary)

Jody Sirgurdson – Formaggio’s Catering

Bob Bos – RW Bos Contracting

Steve Yap – Hub Sports

Sophia Suderman – Atangard Community

Marcus Ortner – Marcus Ortner Personal Real Estate

Sidney Buurman – Centum Mortgage Broker

Abbotsford Coun. Bill MacGregor fwill continue as city council representative on the board.