Our Team


Publisher
Carly Ferguson
1-604-851-4538
We look forward to your comments either by email, publisher@abbynews.com, via twitter@abbynews.com, or via facebook.com/myabbynews. Ask about our successful multimedia marketing packages.
carly.ferguson@blackpress.ca

Advertising Manager
Don Barbeau
1-604-851-4504
If you are interested in learning more about print, online or social media packages, please email me and I will arrange for a fast competitive quote. We appreciate your business.
donb@abbynews.com

Editor
Andy Holota
1-604-851-4522
Andrew Holota is the editor of the Abbotsford News, a twice-weekly community newspaper that is part of the Black Press chain. Andrew’s journalism career began more than 35 years ago, as a photographer. He moved into reporting, and has been an editor since 1984 at various Valley and Lower Mainland community newspapers.
aholota@blackpress.ca

Acting Editor
Ken Goudswaard
1-604-851-4528
Ken Goudswaard has been a reporter, editor, publisher and newspaper owner during his 30 years in the industry.
ken.goudswaard@blackpress.ca

Circulation Manager
Kevin Hemery
1-604-851-4528
Kevin has over 30 years in managing all aspects of distribution for paid and free circulation newspapers. His current responsibilities have him overseeing publications from Vancouver to Hope. Prior to him becoming a Regional Circulation Manger, he held the position of Circulation Sales & Marketing Manager for the Trinity Holdings Group for the Upper Fraser Valley.
circulation@abbynews.com

 
Reporter
Vikki Hopes
1-604-851-4530
Vikki Hopes has been a journalist for more than 30 years, and has been at the Abbotsford News since 1991. She covers crime, courts, and other general news and feature stories.
vhopes@abbynews.com

Reporter
Kelvin Gawley
1-604-851-4524
Kelvin Gawley covers the Abbotsford School District and general news and feature stories. He previously worked at the Langley Times.
kelvin.gawley@abbynews.com

Sports reporter
Ben Lypka
1-604-851-4526
Ben Lypka joined the Abbotsford News in 2015. Ben graduated from Langara College’s journalism program in 2010 and previously spent five years covering sports, arts and community events at the Squamish Chief newspaper.
sports@abbynews.com

Reporter Tyler Olsen 1-604-851-4526
Tyler Olsen joined the Abbotsford News in 2014. Tyler graduated from Thompson Rivers University in 2006 and has worked at the Vernon Morning Star and the Chilliwack Times. tolsen@abbynews.com