Abbotsford football talent heads to Starbowl

Local young gridiron players go head-to-head at VCFL event

The Valley Community Football League‘s Starbowl is fast approaching, and there will be a large contingent of Abbotsford talent participating in the league’s annual all-star games.

The Starbowl is the VCFL’s annual end of the year celebration, honouring the year’s best on the gridiron. The five-team league is represented locally by the Abbotsford Falcons.

The big game occurs on April 30 at Exhibition Stadium on Chilliwack, with Pee Wee division players kicking off at 10 a.m., Junior Bantam at 2 p.m., and Bantam at 4 p.m. The event is coordinated by the VCFL, as a way to continue its traditions and celebrate the achievements of all five associations.

Insertion Camps for the Starbowl run on Saturday and Sunday at the new turf fields in Abbotsford. Teams for the Starbowl will be a mixture of all five clubs in each age group.

Abbotsford players heading to the game are:

Pee Wee players – Zac Badke, Ethan Ivey, Noah Loachbam, Logan Kang Vinnish, Tico Lee, Kaden S. Johnston, Ethan Lynn, Logan Thiessen, Taeshjon Catlin, Justin Menning, Logan Krack, Ben Anderson and Adam Neufeld.

Junior Bantam players – Jalem Catlin, Phoenix Moller, Tayton Gienger, Mufeed Jamil, Haidyn Vermeulen, Carter Squire, Callum Rowsell, Connor Mehrer, Blake Neufeld, Patrick Macintosh, Ethan Gerbrand, Ethan Buchanan, Tyran Duval and Thomas Levings.

Bantam players – Jayden Waltho, Ebiye Okoko, Nick Richardson, Ethan Lang, Jeetpreet Singh, Darius Penner, Austin Balzer, Jacob Macri, Anthony Phan, Jeff Vanderweff, Charlie Myers, Nathan Frenette, Liam McGuiness, Magnus Manahan, Tanner Duncan, Jessie Wheeler, Brendan Siddall, Darius Kelly, Thomas Hayton, Eric Keyes, Sahil Sahota. Hector Solis, Joravir Brar, Jhulan Wilson, Summer Cousineau-Wesley, Zachary Gremakas, Sachi Peterson and Ranvir Gill.

For more information on the league, visit