All six Abbotsford mayor candidates to appear at meeting

All six Abbotsford mayor candidates to appear at meeting

Event to be held on Tuesday evening at Matsqui Centennial Auditorium

All six candidates running to be mayor of Abbotsford have confirmed their attendance at Tuesday’s all-candidates meeting.

Trevor Eros, Henry Braun, Moe Gill, Nadine Snow, Eric Nyvall and Gerda Peachey have all said they will attend Tuesday’s forum at Matsqui Centennial Auditorium. The meeting – hosted by the Abbotsford Chamber of Commerce, the Fraser Valley Indo-Canadian Business Association and the Fraser Valley Real Estate Board – is the only all-candidates forum open to all members of the public.

“It’s a great opportunity for the community to come out and hear from our candidates,” said chamber president Allan Asaph.

A panel of three community members will press candidates with questions, and written queries will also be taken from the audience.

Doors will open at 6:30 p.m., with candidates available in the lobby for a meet-and-greet at 7 p.m. The meeting is set to conclude at 9:30 p.m.

RELATED: Dates set for Abbotsford all-candidates meetings