(Elections Canada photo)

(Elections Canada photo)

Polls now closed in Canada’s 2019 federal election

Which party will be chosen to form the next government?

The polls are now closed, and the results are about to start rolling in, in the Abbotsford and Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon ridings.

The main parties vying for the 338 seats in the House of Commons are Justin Trudeau’s Liberals, Andrew Scheer’s Conservatives, Jagmeet Singh’s New Democrats, and Elizabeth May’s Greens. The People’s Party of Canada, under former high-profile Tory Maxime Bernier, is running for the first time.

Who is running in Abbotsford?

• Aeriol Alderking – Christian Heritage Party

• Locke Duncan – People’s Party of Canada

• Ed Fast – Conservative Party of Canada

• Stephen Fowler – Green Party of Canada

• Seamus Heffernan – Liberal Party of Canada

• Madeleine Sauve – New Democratic Party

Who is running in Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon?

• Nick Csaszar – People’s Party of Canada

• John Kidder – Green Party of Canada

• Michael Nenn – New Democratic Party

• Jati Sidhu – Liberal Party of Canada

• Brad Vis – Conservative Party of Canada

• Elaine Wismer – Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada

For all of our stories on the 2019 federal election, click here.

Check out our website and Facebook page for full coverage of the results once polls close.