Stacey Irwin is the new president of the Rotary Club of Abbotsford.

Stacey Irwin is the new president of the Rotary Club of Abbotsford.

Rotary Club of Abbotsford inducts new president

Stacey Irwin brings years of volunteer experience to role

The Rotary Club of Abbotsford has announced the installation of Stacey Irwin as its new president for 2017-18, effective July 1.

Irwin, a multiple Paul Harris Fellow award recipient, has been an active Rotarian for 16 years. She has served various roles, including director of public relations and communications, an executive member on the board of directors, and the chair of many club committees.

Irwin is the senior manager of digital banking at Prospera Credit Union and has worked in the financial services industry for 20 years in a number of positions.

Irwin has also been actively involved on the Abbotsford International Airshow (AIAS) board, the AIAS crew hosting committee, the UFV board of governors, the UFV Alumni Association and the UCFV Foundation board.

She is a past recipient of the UFV Top 40 Alumni Award and the Ron Sweeney Community Champion Award.

Irwin succeeds Sara Lawson as president of the Rotary Club of Abbotsford.

Also inducted to the board of directors were: Bill Bramwell, Bruce Beck, Sara Lawson, Doris Woodman-McMillan, Blaine Bailey, Karen McLean, Joanne Field, Dan Denis, Milt Walker, Bev Hasenpflug, Yvonne Douma and Dave Loewen.