New leadership at Abbotsford Chamber of Commerce

There is new blood on the board of directors at the Abbotsford Chamber of Commerce.

The ACC’s annual general meeting on March 9 saw the return of two incumbents and the election of four new representatives to the board.

Dave Miller of Fix Auto was re-elected to a two-year term, while Mark Dana from Re/Max Treeland Realty was re-appointed to a one year position. Newly elected to two-year terms were: Jason Dykstra from Mt. Lehman Cheese Co., Kelly Railton from The Reach Gallery Museum, Craig Toews from UFV and Kristen van Vloten from Salvo Communications. Mark Warkentin of Linley Welwood, LLP was elected to a one-year term as vice president.

Starting in April, they join the four existing directors of the Chamber: Brad Friesen – Hershey Canada Ltd.; Melinda Friesen – Clearbrook Grain & Milling; Sara Lawson – Dignity Memorial Funeral Homes; and Stu McIntosh – Cascade Aerospace. Chamber president Josh Bach also begins the second year of his two-year term as president.

“I am pleased and honoured to be chamber president at this exciting time of growth for our city,” said Bach. “Our members are the foundation of the Abbotsford Chamber and together we will continue to beĀ  the voice of business in Abbotsford.”

Bach believes that the diversity of knowledge, skills and experience represented by the board members will be a strong asset to the chamber.

“Our leadership evolves each year and changes to meet the growing and ever-changing needs of our business community,” he stated.

For more information on the ACC, visit